Design / Graphic Design I / Journal / Projects

Reworking the portfolio…

So with summer nearly here, and the last of Spring Semester final projects behind me, it’s time to turn attention to internships and polishing the portfolio of my first year of classes. Thanks to a fellow student tip, I was able to do a nice mock-up of my Dystopian novel cover using a site called psdcovers.com, but unfortunately if your artwork fits your image size very specifically (and most of our artwork does, right?), you are left with a compromise of resizing your design or trying to figure out how to modify the action scripts psdcovers.com provides to fit your piece.

While tinkering with action scripts may be a great study for another time, I decided to go ahead and do my own mockup of my Graphic Design designer brochure project since it had such unique dimensions. I plan to do this with a number of my other projects as well, as it just puts the presentation light years ahead of simply presenting a flat file.

Below are PDF versions of the brochure images…the color quality is a bit better than the jpeg gallery above:

KALMAN BROCHURE COVERS(PDF)

KALMAN BROCHURE INSIDE GATEFOLD(PDF)

KALMAN BROCHURE INSIDE TRI-FOLD PANELS(PDF)

Leave a Reply

