Design / Graphic Design I / Typography

TYPE SPECIMEN POSTER Final…

Gill Sans Hound FINAL

Gill Sans Hound FINAL

So here it is, the final product, with some final revisions and adjustments as detailed in my type specimen poster drafts page. I do like the poster, but I also have qualms that I didn’t adhere strongly enough to the spirit of the assignment to use only type without images to create the final result. Technically I satisfied the requirements of using different typefaces within the font family, creating a focal point, and making the font name more readable than legible, but the added element of the dog is an overwhelming part of the poster which is not treated with type. Down the road, I should like to try a version where the dog and the background are both created using type density…probably a very labor intensive process, but a good experiment nonetheless to quell some of my designer’s guilt.

 

Leave a Reply

